Buckle Up!

It is hard to believe that this summer is already over.  It has been kind of busy and stressful at times, but it has also been very productive.  I have learned alot, and God is definately stretching me in some areas. 

To be honest, I’ve been somewhat stressed these past few days.  With the busyness of the summer, it sometimes hurts my head to think what the upcoming school year is going to be like.  However, I am very excited about what the upcoming year holds.  This evening I was able to spend some time reading my Bible and praying.  I was reminded through the story of Gehazi in II Kings that I must not forget the main reason for everything I do.

Gehazi had it all, a personal internship with Elisha, the prophet who had a double blessing! However Gehazi let personal gain become a huge distraction, instead of remembering the reason behind it all- God’s glory!  Elisha knew it was all about God and not him, but Gehazi seemed to miss that lesson.  Gehazi never lived up to his full potential because he failed to put God first!

As I begin this upcoming year, I must remember to put God first in my life.  I have been given many opportunities and responsibilities, but if I’m going to suceed God must be priority number one. I’m excited about this upcoming year. I believe God is going to do a great thing in our student body at TBC! My challenge is that we all buckle up, put God first, and see what He is going to do this year!

One thought on “Buckle Up!

  1. Good stuff, Jason. I’m looking forward to this year! Keep it real, and I know you’ll do a great job as president/dorm supervisor/webmaster/student. 🙂

    You take on a whole lot more responsibility than most college students would ever dare to, so kudos. You’ll make it.

    See ya soon!

Leave a Reply

