The Most Important Thing

Today I want to finish up a series of posts about things I have been learning this semester.  The most important thing that I have learned is to always include the plan of salvation in each lesson.  Every time I get a chance to share the word of God with children, I should plan a time to share the gospel.

I should never take for granted that everyone that is listening to me has already accepted Christ as Savior.  Even when preaching to a group of “church” kids, it is my responsibility to share the gospel.  This is something that we always try to do in the Inzone.  In the Inzone, we always try to have an application for saved kids, and an application for unsaved kids.  The application for the unsaved child is always to admit that they are a sinner, believe that Jesus died, was buried and rose again, and to ask God to forgive them for their sins.

When I am teaching mostly unsaved kids such as in Kids Club, my lesson will always be predominantly Salvation.  Even when teaching other stories than the gospel story, I always try to include the death, burial and resurrection of Christ.  Why? Because the Gospel is the most important thing a person can ever hear! 

I’m so thankful that I had teachers who took the time to share the Gospel with me.  My prayer is that through my teaching boys and girls will have their eternity forever changed, and will begin a life long relationship with Jesus Christ.  Methods, energy and preparation is good, but the most important thing that I am trying to remember when teaching, is that it is the power of the Gospel that truly changes lives!

One thought on “The Most Important Thing

  1. thanks for sharing all that you have learned! i know i can apply every bit of what you have learned to my own life! God is working so much in you! keep it up and stay sensitive to God’s leading!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

