The World Itself Cannot Contain the Books

John 21:25 – And there are also many other things which Jesus did, the which, if they should be written every one, I suppose that even the world itself could not contain the books that should be written. Amen. 

Last night I was reminded of this verse that concludes the Gospel of John.  John stated that the world itself could not contain all the books of what Jesus did during his time on earth.  I used to think that this was an exaggeration.  Of course I know the Bible is true, but really? It’s a big world, surely it could hold all the books.  Jesus’ ministry only lasted three years.  But the more I see God work through my life, the more this begins to make sense. 

In high school my friends and I started a ministry called WORMS.  (I’ll share more about that later.)  During our time of ministering we saw God work in so many miraculous ways.  Since high school I’ve had the chance to continue to work in children’s ministry in a couple of churches.  The things I’ve seen God do over and over again are so awesome.  Just this week I can look back and see how God has done great works in my life. 

With as much as God has done through my life, I can’t imagine what it must have been like for the disciples to personally spend time with Jesus.  The stories that they must have had about the miracles and teachings must have been amazing.  Just the four gospels are awesome, imagine all the other stories that could have been shared. 

One day we will spend eternity gathered around sharing the great stories of victory.  Until then I will just have to share some of the great stories to my friends with this blog.  

Leave a comment