A Couple More Thoughts From Saturday

I wrote yesterday about our day at Kids Club.  I just wanted to add a couple of thoughts.  I am so thankful and excited for all of our workers who have really stepped up this year.  When we started out with Kids Club last fall at the beginning of the school year, I was really worried that we would not have enough workers.  God answered the prayer for workers and has blessed us with so many great volunteers!

I’m so thankful for the hard work of everyone on our team.  Yesterday was proof again as everyone had a part.  Whether it was face-painting, inviting kids to come, helping with the inflatable, sitting with the kids, or leading something up front everyone did their part.  God is blessing in such incredible ways.

One final thing- I found out that there were seven new riders from yesterday’s neighborhood on the Sunday School bus this morning.  It’s so awesome to see God work everything out, and draw people to him, through people who are just willing to be used by Him!  I can’t wait to see what God is going to do the rest of this semester!

Leave a comment